Life in the picture.

 

Colorized

This is a photo recreation from an old football picture of my late brother during his college years. I lost him in the fall of 2013 so I thought there would be no better way to remember him than in his favorite sport of the season. From a newspaper collection from 1992 I was able to scan the image which is the original on the left. From there I was able to brighten, add color and restore the image from the cracks in image “One”. To honor his school I added an overlay layer of the schools mascot on image “Two”. Finally I polished off the colors and attempted to make the image seem as if it was originally shot in color. I was able to do this by carefully selecting each part and coloring them in accordingly.

This is image is something that defines me and really the reason I do what I do. In loving memory of my brother, enjoy this photo.

Leave a Reply

